Ada Brinsko Marion

Do we remember you? Refresh our memories.

Moderator: Priests of Syrinx

Adabrinskomarion

Ada Brinsko Marion

Post by Adabrinskomarion »

After graduation I went to USL and had a great time. Upon graduation from there I worked as a flight attendant for United Airlines . I was stationed in Washington DC where I lived with my brother Travis Brinsko (he is a CPA for those of you who know him). We had quite a crew of people from Lafayette who moved up there and had a few years of fun. My college boyfriend moved up there and we eventually got married. He was in heaven when we lived there because he is an avid sailor. We eventually moved back to Mandeville and I went to graduate school at Tulane and recieved my masters in social work. I currently work part time as a social worker in the St Tammany Parish schools. I have two kids a girl 8 and a boy 6. They are of course awesome. My family does a lot of camping and boating. Both my kids can water ski and I do a lot of wakeboarding. My husband and I have been married for 13 years but dated for 5 years. We will be at the reunion.

Angie

Post by Angie »

Hi Ada...thanks for the update! You sound really good. I got my Masters in SW at Tulane also...what year were you? I was Dec 91. Dan and I have also been married 13 years...although we did not meet while he was still in college....he went to USM and he was 100% frat boy and WILD...I always tell him I never would have dated him then....(hee hee).....so fate had it for us to meet later and I hit the jackpot...he is the best!
Angela Eddy Feemster

Tiffany

Post by Tiffany »

Hey Ada, it's so nice to see an update from you. Sounds like you are doing great. Look forward to seeing you at the reunion. :)

shane

Post by shane »

Good to hear from you, Ada. And glad you'll be at the reunion.

Angie, Melissa says the same thing about me. If she knew me when... then she rolls her eyes, shakes her head and changes the subject.

Shane

Angie

Post by Angie »