Shondi Harp Mulkey

Do we remember you? Refresh our memories.

Moderator: Priests of Syrinx

Shondiharpmulkey

Shondi Harp Mulkey

Post by Shondiharpmulkey »

Hi guys,

Very excited to finally get onto the site. My husband's assistant has been telling me for weeks to check it out and I finally got the chance-great, fun memories came flooding back in.

I have been fortunate to see alot of you guys over the years in town, but have thought about many of you and wondered what happened to all those I haven't seen in all these years (my gosh, has it really been 20 years?)

Here's a little of what happened to me since those wonderful days back in 1986:
As many of you know, I married Scott Mulkey (class of '84) in June of 1988. We soon transferred to Oklahoma with his job and I graduated from the University of Oklahoma with an Accounting Degree in 1991. We missed family and friends so we moved back here that year. Went to work as the Director of Administration for an Accounting Firm for 7 1/2 years and really loved the work. Unforuntately, was not as enamored with the long hours during tax season or the commute across the bridge. Wasn't a great thing for my family. Scott and I were blessed with a beautiful baby girl, Darbi, in October of 1994 and I knew I had to make a change to be home more. So, in August 1999 I bought a franchise called Kinderdance. It is a wonderful company that offers dance and gym programs to children in daycares and preschools. I bought the rights to St. Tammany Parish and Metairie. As a matter of fact, my teachers and I have had the pleasure of teaching several of our classmates children over the last 7 years. Would have never pegged myself as one to work with 1-5 year children, but I have found out I really like it and find it so rewarding to see the growth of the childrens' skills and personalities from September to May. While I personally have stepped out of teaching on a daily basis, leaving that to my employees, it is still such a pleasure to pu